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2016 Cultivated Ginseng Dealer Registration and Shipment Certificate Application

Fill in the number of shipment certificates you are requesting:

Cultivated Ginseng Shipment Certificates

     x $15.00 = $

Dealers: One shipment certificate is required for each sale or shipment of ginseng. Shipment certificates are valid during the year 

in which you are registered.  Registration fees need only be paid once per calendar year.  All applicants must sign and date 

below. 

BUSINESS OPERATED BY (check one)

Individual Partnership Corporation Cooperative LLC Trust Other

State of formation:_________     
(If corporation or LLC)

Make address corrections here:Section 1

Annual Ginseng Dealer Registration

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

TELEPHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

TELEPHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER

OUT OF STATE GINSENG DEALERS- Please list Wisconsin Agent(s) or Buyers employed by your firm:

Section 2

Check the type of shipment certificate you are requesting:

Cultivated Dry Root (includes woods-grown)

NOTE: If no boxes are checked, you will receive a Cultivated Dry Root Certificate.

Seed Live Root/Tissue CultureRoot Fiber

Section 3

Section 4

Business Name:

Business Address:

City/State/Zip:

Email:

Phone: Fax:

Contact Person:

Annual Registration Fee BEFORE 01/02/15

Annual Registration Fee AFTER 01/02/15

Please calculate the TOTAL from Sections 2 and 3

+ $25.00

              = $________             

+ $30.00OR

Total from Section 2 above    +________

Mail Check and application to: DATCP,  BOX 93193, MILWAUKEE WI 53293-0193

Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than that for which it was originally collected ( sec. 15.04(1)(m), Wis. Stats.).

By signing below, I certify that I will comply with all State and Federal laws pertaining to the harvest, purchase, sale, transfer and export of ginseng 
out of the state of Wisconsin.

Date Type/Print Applicant's Name and Title Signature of Applicant

This institution is an equal opportunity employer
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Cultivated Ginseng Dealer Registration and Shipment Certificate Application Instructions 
For January 1st to December 31st, 2016 (Section 94.50, Wis. Stats.)

Lastly, print the date of application, applicant name, applicant title, and sign the form. Please be sure to verify that all of your 
information on the form is accurate and up-to-date. Make checks payable to: DATCP. Mail the application, with payment, to: 
DATCP,  BOX 93193, MILWAUKEE WI 53293-0193. Sorry, we are unable to process credit card payments at this time. 
Please allow 10-12 business days for processing and shipment. Along with your requested documents, you will receive a new 
Ginseng Shipment Certificate application and a return envelope. You may submit payments, applications and Report Forms 
in the return envelope provided. 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING GINSENG SHIPMENT CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

Ginseng Shipment Certificates are required to accompany all ginseng shipments that are sold to a ginseng dealer in 
Wisconsin, or anytime that cultivated ginseng is shipped out of the state of Wisconsin. One certificate is required for each 
sale or shipment. There is no limitation to the total dry weight poundage applied to each certificate. The certificates are only 
valid when issued to registered ginseng growers or dealers. The shipping certificate is valid for the year in which the grower 
or dealer is registered. Growers and dealers may register in advance.

The bottom portion of the Ginseng Shipment Certificate is the Report Form. This form is used to report the ginseng sale and 
shipment information back to the Department. The person selling or shipping the ginseng MUST, by law, return the Report 
Form to the Department within 30 days after the date of the sale or shipment.

As an operational policy, it is suggested that any unused certificates are returned to the Department at the purchaser's 
convenience. This is only a request. It is not a legal requirement to return the unused certificates. 

 GINSENG SHIPMENT CERTIFICATES AND REPORT FORMS

Section 1-  Complete the name, mailing address, city, state, and zip code for the applicant. The applicant is the registered 
ginseng grower or dealer who is requesting the certificate. Only registered growers and dealers may apply for the certificates. 
The same application form used for requesting shipment certificates may be used to register. (See instructions for registration 
below.) Each time you apply for a Shipment Certificate, you will automatically receive a new application for that year. 

List the email address, contact person, phone, and fax. Check the appropriate box that describes the kind of ginseng 
business you operate. If your business is a legally formed business, like an LLC or corporation, please list the state in which it 
was formed. If you are applying as an individual or sole proprietor, please complete and return the Social Security Request 
Form. Once this information is on file, you do not need to submit it for each application.

Section 2-  In this section, indicate the number of shipment certificates you are requesting. Shipment certificates are $15.00 
each. Multiply the number of certificates you would like times $15.00 each, then total the amount. Check the box next to the 
type of certificate(s) which you are requesting. If no certificate type indication is made, we will assume that you are requesting 
a cultivated dry root certificate. 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING ANNUAL REGISTRATION

Section 3-  Select the correct registration fee required for ginseng dealers, based on the date of your application. If you are 
requesting Ginseng Shipment Certificates on the same form used for registration, be sure to add the certificate fees to the 
registration fees and total it in the grey box labeled "TOTAL DUE". This is the amount that you should submit for payment. 
Registration fees need only to be paid ONCE per year. 

If you have questions or concerns not addressed here, please feel free to reach our Ginseng Program staff at 608-224-5116.

Section 4-  This section is for out of state ginseng dealers only. Ginseng dealers with business headquarters based in 
Wisconsin do not need to complete this section. If you have a business headquarters located outside of Wisconsin, 
please list all Wisconsin agent(s) employed by your company. You may use the back of the form or attach additional 
sheets if necessary.  

Registration fees are required of ginseng dealers once per registration period. You will automatically receive a registration 
application each year. Only registered ginseng growers and dealers may request or obtain Ginseng Shipment Certificates. All 
ginseng growers and dealers who complete a registration for the current registration period will automatically receive an 
application to register for the following registration period. The form and cover letter will usually arrive sometime in November. 
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